DED-Ajman & Ministry of Economy jointly conduct inspection of grocery outlets and markets to check price increase report

The Department of Economic Development – Ajman (DED-Ajman) and the Ministry of Economy’s (MOE) Joint Committee has inspected various grocery centers and markets in Ajman to ensure their compliance with existing laws prohibiting indiscriminate increases of prices of meat, vegetables, and other basic commodities. During a series of field visits, the team also made sure that there are available Ramadan baskets in these establishments. The joint committee conducted the price inspections following a consumer complaint of high prices in local groceries.

Majed Al Suwaidi, Director of the Customer Relations Department of DED-Ajman, said: “The Department is keen to conduct random field visits and inspections to monitor prices and protect consumer rights as part of its priorities and in line with its key objective to create a fair business environment that supports the stability of the national economy.”

He added: “We will continuously monitor the local markets to ensure that the right prices are implemented and that the products remain safe in different outlets. We aim to implement strict adherence to the federal and local laws and regulations to maintain fair business practices. Rest assured that these visits, which are part of the committee’s annual management plan, are going to be continuously conducted.”



Top

استعداداً لشهر رمضان المبارك
اقتصادية عجمان تُنفذ جولات ميدانية على مراكز البيع وسوق اللحوم والخضار بالتعاون مع وزارة الاقتصاد

نظمّت اللجنة المشتركة بين دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان ووزارة الاقتصاد جولات ميدانية تفتيشيه على مراكز البيع، شملت كلاً من سوق اللحوم والخضار. وتأتي هذه الجولات بهدف التأكد من عدم زيادة الاسعار وكذلك مدى توفر السلل الرمضانية ومخالفة الجهات الغير ملتزمة بالقوانين والتي تقوم برفع الأسعار بشكل غير مبرر. وتُعنى اللجنة المشتركة بين وزارة الاقتصاد ودائرة التنمية الاقتصادية ببحث شكاوى المستهلكين بشأن ارتفاع الأسعار في مراكز التسوق.

وبهذا الصدد تحدث السيد / ماجد ناصر السويدي، مدير إدارة الرقابة والتفتيش قائلاً: تحرص الدائرة على تعزيز جهودها في تنظيم الجولات الميدانية بهدف مراقبة الأسعار وحماية المستهلك باعتبارها أولوية استراتيجية وهدفاً رئيسياً للدائرة في خلق بيئة استهلاكية واستثمارية عادلة تدعم استقرار الاقتصاد الوطني.

كما أضاف، إننا في الإدارة نلتزم بمراقبة الأسواق بشكل منتظم ومستمر للتأكد من أسعار وسلامة المنتجات في منافذ البيع وكذلك المراكز التجارية لضمان مزاولة الأنشطة الاقتصادية وفق القوانين والأنظمة الاتحادية والمحلية المعمول بها في الدائرة." وتأتي هذه الجولات الميدانية ضمن خطة الإدارة السنوية وبشكل مستمر.



Top