Investor’s Experience enriched by “One Window” Project and “Start your Business” Service
8% Growth of New Business Licenses in Ajman during the First Half

Sep
05

DED-Ajman announced a growth of 8% in the new business licenses issued in the emirate during the first half of the current year, compared to the same period of the last year, while the new licenses witnessed a growth by 5%, according to the business movement report issued by the DED on periodic basis to monitor the movement of issuance and renewal of economic licenses in the emirate. The results of the report reflect the continuing confidence of business community and high optimism for the future of economic growth in the emirate, in light of initiatives and schemes implemented by the DED in order to develop the business conduct environment and promote its competitiveness at regional and global scales.

H.E. Ali Eissa Al Nuaimi, Director General of the DED said: “the growth of business licenses during the first half affirms the strength of the local economy and the investment environment attractiveness. DED initiatives during the last period contributed to promoting the business movement growth and attracting more investments, most notably the “One Window” Project which aims to facilitate the business setup process and shorten the customer trip. DED was also one of the first entities which supported “start your business in 15 mn” service. This service was adopted based on the outcomes of the annual meetings of Government of the UAE held in September 2017, and enables the issuance of the economic licenses through the e-platform ((services.government.ae/business)) for more than 800 eligible activities in the emirate”.

“Start your business service provides investors with many privileges, mainly the obtainment of the economic license, chamber’s membership, establishment number, an electronically notarized Company’s MOA, and 3 labor residences without the need for approaching the service center, in addition to the exemption from the location requirement in the first year, and other privileges that promote the customer happiness and encourage investors to start their commercial activity. The DED continues its efforts to support the economic growth, through an integral system of legislatures, policies and services that contribute to promoting the value-added activities, towards the achievement of our vision aiming at creating a sustainable diversified and competitive economy based on knowledge and innovation by 2021” He added.

For her part, Fatima Ahmed Alshamsi, Director of Planning & Economic Studies Division said” the total number of new licenses issued during the first half of the year is 2442 licenses, including 1699 new professional licenses with a growth of 15%, compared to the last year, 49 new industrial licenses with a growth of 17% and 653 new commercial licenses. On the other hand, the renewed licenses increased, reaching 12868 licenses, with 6291 renewed commercial licenses, 6149 renewed vocational licenses and 411 renewed industrial licenses. The number of renewed licenses through the automatic renewal service is 2297, representing 18% of the total licenses renewed during such period”.



Top

إثراء تجربة المستثمرين بمشروع " النافذة الواحدة " وخدمة " باشر أعمالك "
8% نمو رخص الأعمال الجديدة في عجمان خلال النصف الأول

سبتمبر
05

أعلنت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان نمواً بنسبة 8% في رخص الأعمال الجديدة الصادرة في الإمارة خلال النصف الأول من العام الجاري، مقارنةً مع ذات الفترة من العام الماضي، في الوقت الذي حققت فيه الرخص المجددة نمواً بنسبة 5%، جاء ذلك في تقرير حركة الأعمال الذي تصدره الدائرة بشكل دوري لرصد حركة إصدار وتجديد التراخيص الاقتصادية في الإمارة، حيث تعكس نتائج التقرير استمرار ثقة مجتمع الأعمال والتفاؤل بمستقبل النمو الاقتصادي في الإمارة، في ظل المبادرات والبرامج التي تنفذها الدائرة لتطوير بيئة ممارسة الأعمال وتعزيز تنافسيتها على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي.

وبهذا الشأن قال سعادة علي عيسى النعيمي، مدير عام الدائرة: " يؤكد نمو رخص الأعمال خلال النصف الأول متانة الاقتصاد المحلي وجاذبية البيئة الاستثمارية، فقد أسهمت مبادرات الدائرة خلال الفترة الماضية في تعزيز نمو حركة الأعمال وجذب المزيد من الاستثمارات، أبرز تلك المشاريع مشروع النافذة الواحدة الذي يهدف إلى تسهيل إجراءات تأسيس الأعمال واختصار رحلة المتعامل، كما كانت الدائرة من أوائل الجهات التي دعمت خدمة باشر أعمالك في 15 دقيقة، وهي خدمة تم اعتمادها بناءً على نتائج الاجتماعات السنوية لحكومة الإمارات التي عقدت في سبتمبر 2017 ، وتتيح هذه الخدمة إصدار الرخص الاقتصادية عبر المنصة الإلكترونية services.government.ae/business وذلك لما يزيد على 800 نشاط في الإمارة ممن تنطبق عليه شروط الخدمة ".

وأضاف النعيمي: "توفر خدمة باشر أعمالك عدة مزايا للمستثمر، من أهمها الحصول على الرخصة الاقتصادية وعضوية غرفة التجارة والصناعة ورقم المنشأة وعقد تأسيس الشركة مصدق الكترونياً و3 إقامات للعمال دون الحاجة إلى زيارة مركز الخدمة، كما يتم الإعفاء من شرط الموقع خلال السنة الأولى، وغيرها من المزايا التي تعزز سعادة المتعاملين، وتحفز المستثمرين على بدء نشاطهم التجاري، حيث تواصل الدائرة جهودها لدعم النمو الاقتصادي، من خلال منظومة متكاملة من التشريعات والسياسات والخدمات التي تسهم في تشجيع الأنشطة ذات القيمة المضافة، نحو تحقيق رؤيتنا الرامية إلى خلق اقتصاد تنافسي متنوع مستدام قائم على المعرفة والابتكار بحلول عام 2021 ".

من جانبها قالت فاطمة أحمد الشامسي، مدير قسم التخطيط والدراسات الاقتصادية: " بلغ إجمالي عدد الرخص الجديدة الصادرة خلال النصف الأول 2442 رخصة، شملت 1699 رخصة مهنية جديدة بنمو وقدره 15% مقارنة بالعام الماضي، و49 رخصة صناعية جديدة وبنسبة نمو 17% و653 رخصة تجارية جديدة، في الوقت الذي ارتفع فيه عدد الرخص المجددة ليبلغ 12868 رخصة مجددة، تمثلت في 6291 رخصة تجارية مجددة إضافةً إلى 6149 رخصة مهنية مجددة، وأخيراً 411 رخصة صناعية مجددة، وقد بلغ عدد الرخص المجددة بواسطة خدمة التجديد التلقائي 2297 رخصة، تمثل ما نسبته 18% من إجمالي الرخص المجددة خلال هذه الفترة ".



Top