Ajman DED considers “Single Window” developments with its strategic partners

Jul
07

Ajman DED considered “Single Window” Project developments with a number of its strategic partners from various federal and local entities, during a workshop held in collaboration with the General Secretariat of the Executive Council. The Project aims to facilitate investor journey by developing a uniform electronic licensing system, in the context of government integrated efforts to develop business environment in the emirate.

Ali Eissa Alnuaimi, Director General of the DED said “Through the single window project, we seek to strengthen our integration with our strategic partners to develop customer journey, by adopting the best practices and current technologies in the provision of licensing services via a unified and comprehensive electronic system. This project goes along with our common aspirations to support investment environment in the emirate and promote customer happiness, in harmony with the 2021 Ajman Vision and its objectives to achieve economic development and the happiness of the community”.

“Ajman DED made significant strides to introduce government fees in its electronic system and is working to finalize fee introduction through agreements with the stakeholders”, said Salem Hassan Al-Ghaferi, the Single Window Project Director, during the workshop attended by representatives of Ajman Police General Headquarters, General Department of Civil Defense, Ajman Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Finance Department, Tourism Development Department, Department of Municipality and Planning. Legal and technical requirements during the next stage of the project were also discussed.

Single Window Project is also supported by the General Secretariat of the Executive Council through the coordination of efforts of all concerned entities, being a strategic step to promote Ajman position as commercial and investment destination and improve its ease of doing business ranking in global competitiveness index, by simplifying the licensing procedure and ensuring the E-Systems integrity, in line with government aspirations to achieve comprehensive digital transformation and entrench the UAE and Ajman competitive economic advantages.



Top

اقتصادية عجمان تبحث تطورات " النافذة الواحدة " مع شركائها الاستراتيجيين

يوليه
07

بحثت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان تطورات مشروع " النافذة الواحدة " مع عدد من شركائها الاستراتيجيين من الجهات الاتحادية والمحلية المختلفة، وذلك خلال ورشة عمل أقيمت بالتعاون مع الأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي، حيث يهدف المشروع إلى تسهيل رحلة المستثمرين من خلال تطوير نظام الكتروني موحد للتراخيص الاقتصادية، في إطار تكامل الجهود الحكومية نحو تطوير بيئة ممارسة الأعمال في الإمارة.

وقال سعادة علي عيسى النعيمي، مدير عام الدائرة: "نسعى من خلال مشروع النافذة الواحدة إلى تعزيز التكامل مع شركائنا الاستراتيجيين في تطوير رحلة المتعامل، من خلال تبني أفضل الممارسات وأحدث التقنيات في تقديم خدمات التراخيص الاقتصادية عبر نظام الكتروني موحد وشامل، حيث يواكب هذا المشروع تطلعاتنا المشتركة نحو دعم بيئة الاستثمار في الإمارة وتعزيز سعادة المتعاملين، انسجاماً مع رؤية عجمان 2021 وغاياتها في تنمية الاقتصاد وإسعاد المجتمع "

وأوضح سالم حسن الغافري، مدير مشروع النافذة الواحدة، خلال الورشة التي حضرها ممثلون عن القيادة العامة لشرطة عجمان، الإدارة العامة للدفاع المدني، غرفة تجارة وصناعة عجمان، دائرة المالية، دائرة التنمية السياحية، ودائرة البلدية والتخطيط، أن اقتصادية عجمان قطعت شوطاً كبيراً في تعريف رسوم الجهات الحكومية على نظامها الالكتروني، وتعمل خلال الفترة الحالية على استكمال عمليات تعريف الرسوم من خلال إبرام الاتفاقيات مع الشركاء المعنيين، كما تم خلال الورشة مناقشة المتطلبات الفنية والتقنية خلال المرحلة القادمة من المشروع.

وكانت الأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي قد دعمت مشروع النافذة الواحدة من خلال تنسيق الجهود بين مختلف الجهات المعنية، نظراً لما يمثله المشروع كخطوة استراتيجية مهمة في تعزيز مكانة الإمارة على خارطة الوجهات الاستثمارية والتجارية، ورفع تنافسيتها ضمن المؤشرات العالمية في مجال سهولة ممارسة الأعمال، من خلال تبسيط إجراءات التراخيص الاقتصادية وضمان تكامل الأنظمة الالكترونية، بما يواكب تطلعات الحكومة نحو التحول الرقمي الشامل، وترسيخ المزايا الاقتصادية التنافسية للدولة والإمارة.



Top