500 Entrepreneurs supported by DED-Ajman in 2019

Feb
12

"Taziz" Programme(SME) has attracted 504 members by the end of 2019, and 237 entrepreneurs have benefited from the training programmes organized during the last year, which amounted to 7 various programmes held in collaboration with several partners. Launched two year ago by DED-Ajman, Taziz Programme aims to support national entrepreneurs, develop SMEs and enhance its contribution to local economy. The Programme provides a range of consultancy, training and marketing services for business owners, encourage entrepreneurs by promoting government privileges allocated to them, and raising entrepreneurship and economic awareness among youth.

Aisha Ahmed Kajour, Director of SME Development Division said: “We closed 2019 successfully. We were able to train a selection of entrepreneurs who, in our opinion, have the potential to promote valuable and high income-generating projects in SME Sector. Through this, we seek to reflect the Government’s visions aimed at developing all services provided to UAE entrepreneurs and SME Sector, promoting collaboration, exchanging expertise in all various scientific, training and professional fields”.

“The year 2019 has witnessed the execution of three cooperation agreements for SME support by DED-Ajman with each of Khalifa Fund for Enterprise Development, Dubai SME and Emirates Development Bank. DED has also continued its training collaboration with Ministry of Economy’s National Program for SMEs and Dubai Entrepreneurship Academy, through various workshops and sessions, in addition to its collaboration with different partners in studies and research, and exchange of information, so as to serve the shared vision for the development of SMEs” Kajour added.

SME Development Sector has accomplished many successful participations in 2019, whereas DED participated in Franchise Exhibition held in KSA, Innovation Exhibition in Ajman University and SME EXPO held in emirate of Abu Dhabi. These participations aim to introduce DED-Ajman services offered to SME owners to public, together with the benefits of Taziz Programme They also promote current Programme members and their different projects and products. During the last year, feasibility studies have been carried out for a number of Taziz members and several economic consultancies have been provided to those who want to start their journey in business world.

In the last year, Taziz webpage was launched on DED website, and contained the introduction of Programme, membership conditions, and workshops’ agenda, in addition to the list of current members and a brief outline of each project. The page got about 5000 visits in less than one year. The Programme organized fruitful visits to Expo 2020 Bureau and Etihad Airways to explore contract opportunities with SME owners, prioritize them in tenders, and grant Programme members the opportunity to benefit from opportunities offered by both entities and compete therein.

DED-Ajman intends to continue its support for SME owners during this year, through a comprehensive and various training plan, and to continue coordination with different local and federal entities for the provision of more privileges, facilities and incentives to UAE entrepreneur. This year will witness the launch of several important initiatives which are expected to bring about a quantum and supporting leap for UAE young entrepreneurs in emirate of Ajman.



Top

اقتصادية عجمان تدعم 500 رائد أعمال خلال 2019

فبراير
12

استقطب برنامج " تعزيز " 504 عضواً بنهاية العام 2019، كما استفاد 237 رائد أعمال من البرامج التدريبية التي نظمها البرنامج خلال العام الماضي، والتي بلغ عددها 7 برامج متنوعة بالتعاون مع عدد من الشركاء، ويهدف برنامج "تعزيز" الذي أطلقته دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان قبل عامين إلى دعم رواد الأعمال المواطنين، وتنمية قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وتعزيز مساهمته في الاقتصاد المحلي، حيث يقدم البرنامج باقة من الخدمات الاستشارية والتدريبية والتسويقية لأصحاب المشاريع، كما يعمل على تشجيع رواد الأعمال من خلال تعزيز الامتيازات الحكومية المخصصة لهم، ورفع مستوى الوعي الاقتصادي والريادي لدى الشباب.

وبهذا الشأن، قالت عائشة أحمد كاجور، مديرة قسم تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة: "اختتمنا العام 2019 بنجاح، حيث استطعنا تدريب نخبة من رواد الأعمال الذين نؤمن بقدرتهم على النهوض بمشاريع قيّمة وذات عائد اقتصادي مجزٍ في قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ونسعى من خلال ذلك إلى ترجمة رؤى الحكومة الرشيدة الهادفة إلى تطوير كل ما يقدم لرواد الأعمال الإماراتيين وقطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة من خدمات، وتعزيز التعاون وتبادل الخبرات في المجالات العلمية والتدريبية والمهنية المختلفة".

وأضافت كاجور: "لقد شهد العام 2019 توقيع اقتصادية عجمان 3 اتفاقيات تعاون تعنى بدعم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، مع كل من صندوق خليفة لتطوير المشاريع، ومؤسسة محمد بن راشد لتنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، بالإضافة إلى مصرف الإمارات للتنمية، كما استمرت الدائرة في التعاون التدريبي مع البرنامج الوطني للمنشآت والمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة التابع لوزارة الاقتصاد، وأكاديمية دبي لريادة الأعمال، من خلال الورش والدورات المختلفة، إضافة إلى التعاون مع مختلف الشركاء في الدراسات والبحوث وتبادل البيانات والمعلومات، بما يخدم الرؤية المشتركة لتنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة" .

وقد أنجز قسم تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة عدة مشاركات ناجحة خلال العام 2019، حيث شاركت الدائرة في معرض الامتياز التجاري الذي تم تنظيمه في المملكة العربية السعودية، بالإضافة إلى المشاركة في معرض الابتكار في جامعة عجمان، وكذلك المشاركة في معرض SME Expo الذي تم تنظيمه في إمارة أبوظبي، حيث تهدف هذه المشاركات المختلفة إلى تعريف الجمهور بخدمات اقتصادية عجمان المقدمة لأصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، والمزايا التي يوفرها لهم برنامج تعزيز، كما تهدف هذه المشاركات إلى الترويج لأعضاء البرنامج الحاليين والتسويق لمشاريعهم ومنتجاتهم المختلفة، كما تم خلال العام الماضي تنفيذ دراسات الجدوى لعدد من أعضاء برنامج تعزيز، وتقديم استشارات اقتصادية متعددة للراغبين في بدء رحلتهم نحو عالم التجارة والأعمال.

وقد تم خلال العام الماضي أيضاً استحداث صفحة خاصة لبرنامج تعزيز على الموقع الرسمي للدائرة، تضمنت التعريف بالبرنامج واشتراطات العضوية وأجندة الورش التدريبية، إضافة إلى قائمة أعضاء البرنامج الحاليين ونبذة مختصرة عن كل مشروع، وقد حظيت الصفحة بحوالي 5000 زيارة خلال أقل من عام، وقد نظم البرنامج زيارات مثمرة إلى مكتب إدارة اكسبو 2020 وشركة طيران الاتحاد هدفت إلى بحث فرص التعاقد مع أصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة وإعطاءهم الأولوية في المناقصات، ومنح الفرصة لأعضاء برنامج تعزيز للاستفادة من الفرص المطروحة لدى الجهتين والمنافسة فيها.

وتعتزم اقتصادية عجمان مواصلة دعمها لأصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة خلال العام الحالي، من خلال خطة تدريبية شاملة ومتنوعة، إضافة إلى استمرار التنسيق مع مختلف الجهات الاتحادية والمحلية لتقديم المزيد من الامتيازات والتسهيلات والحوافز لرواد الأعمال المواطنين، وسيشهد العام الحالي إطلاق عدد من المبادرات المهمة التي من المتوقع أن تحدث نقلة نوعية كبيرة داعمة لرواد الأعمال الشباب في الإمارة.



Top