Ajman DED honors "Al Nouimi Foundation" and "ICO" For their effective partnership and support for the Department's initiatives in the field of community development

Sep
19

The Department of Economic Development in Ajman (Ajman DED) honored the Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nouimi Foundation and the International Charity Organization (ICO) for their contributions and cooperation with the Department in supporting its initiatives in the field of community development, and for their success, the “Tejori” initiative aimed at empowering low-income families, as 6 projects have been funded so far within this initiative that will continue until the end of this year. This honoring reflects the Department's keenness to strengthen relations with partners, emphasize the importance of these strategic partnerships, and their vital role in achieving sustainable development and promote social responsibility.

In this context, H.E. Abdullah Ahmed Al Hamrani, Director-General of Ajman DED, said: “Our partnership with the Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nouimi Foundation and the International Charity Organization in the "Tejori" initiative confirms the extent of cohesion between entities to enhance social and development responsibility, improve the quality of life, and provide a decent life for all individuals in the community."

Al Hamrani added: “The initiative aims to support 10 low-income families in Ajman. In addition to providing material support with partners to subscribers, the Department provides consultations, marketing services, and training courses in various fields to open “household projects” within the Reyada program for practicing economic activities from home, with a view to contributing to alleviating their financial burdens, encouraging them to start practicing commercial activities, and providing a source of income additional to them, and strengthening ties with the community.”

H.E. Dr. Khalid Al-Khaja, Secretary-General of the International Charity Organization, said: “The Organization's support for the "Tejori" initiative is a part of its humanitarian mission to help the defaulters and persons in need, including the owners of small projects who were unable to fulfill their obligations related to commercial licenses, besides strengthening its relations with government entities, especially the Ajman DED, which is an important partner in the path of goodness, thanking a lot to all the benefactors who contribute to the Organization's initiatives and projects on the precious soil of the UAE."

For his part, H.E. Tariq Abdullah Al-Awadi, Director-General of the Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nouimi Foundation, said: “The role of the Foundation is to communicate and coordinate with businessmen, investors, and institutions of public interest interested in contributing to the community to donate and finance projects."



Top

لشراكتهم الفعّالة ودعمهم مبادرات الدائرة في مجال التنمية المجتمعية اقتصادية عجمان تُكرّم "النعيمي الخيرية" و "الأعمال الخيرية العالمية"

سبتمبر
19

كرّمت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان مؤسسة حميد بن راشد النعيمي الخيرية وهيئة الأعمال الخيرية العالمية لاسهاماتهم وتعاونهم مع الدائرة في دعم مبادراتها في مجال التنمية المجتمعية، ولانجاحهم مبادرة "تجوري" الهادفة إلى تمكين الأسر من ذوي الدخل المحدود، حيث تم تمويل 6 مشاريع إلى الآن ضمن المبادرة التي تستمر حتى نهاية العام الجاري. ويأتي التكريم حرصاً على توثيق العلاقات مع الشركاء، والتأكيد على أهمية هذه الشراكات الاستراتيجية، ودورها الحيوي في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة، وتعزيز المسؤولية المجتمعية.

وفي هذا الإطار قال سعادة عبدالله أحمد الحمراني، مدير عام دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية: "تؤكّد شراكتنا مع مؤسسة حميد بن راشد النعيمي الخيرية وهيئة الأعمال الخيرية العالمية في مبادرة تجوري مدى التلاحم بين الجهات لتعزيز المسؤولية المجتمعية والتنموية، وتحسين جودة الحياة، وتوفير حياة كريمة لكافة أفراد المجتمع".

وأضاف الحمراني: "تهدف المبادرة إلى إعانة 10 أسر من ذوي الدخل المحدود من مواطني إمارة عجمان، فبالإضافة إلى تقديم الدعم المادي مع الشركاء للمشتركين تقوم الدائرة بتقديم الاستشارات وخدمات التسويق والدورات التدريبية في مختلف المجالات لفتح "مشاريع منزلية" ضمن برنامج ريادة لمزاولة الأنشطة الاقتصادية من المنزل، بهدف المساهمة في تخفيف الأعباء المالية عليهم، وتشجيعهم للبدء بمزاولة الأنشطة التجارية، وتوفير مصدر دخل إضافي لهم، ولتعزيز الروابط مع المجتمع".

وقال سعادة الدكتور خالد الخاجة، الأمين العام لهيئة الأعمال الخيرية العالمية: "إن دعم الهيئة لمبادرة تجوري يعد جزءاً من رسالتها الإنسانية في مساعدة المتعثرين، والوقوف مع من ضاقت بهم السبل، ومنهم أصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة الذين عجزوا عن الإيفاء بالتزاماتهم المتعلقة بالرخص التجارية، إلى جانب تعزيز علاقاتها مع الجهات الحكومية، وعلى رأسها دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية، التي تعد شريكاً مهماً في مسيرة الخير، متوجهاً بالشكر الجزيل لكافة المحسنين والمحسنات الذين يساهمون في مبادرات الهيئة ومشاريعها على ثرى الإمارات الغالية".

من جانبه صرّح سعادة طارق عبد الله العوضي، مدير عام مؤسسة حميد بن راشد النعيمي الخيرية، قائلاً: "يتمحّور دور مؤسسة حميد بن راشد النعيمي الخيرية في التواصل والتنسيق مع رجال الأعمال، والمستثمرين، والمؤسسات ذات النفع العام المهتمين بالإسهام في المجتمع للتّبرّع ولتمويل المشاريع".


Top