Ajman DED signs MOU with Zayed University

Apr
21

Ajman DED signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with Zayed University, to strengthen the collaboration and partnership relations between the two organizations. H.E. Ali Issa Al Nuaimi, Director General of the DED and H.E. Dr. Prof. Reyadh AlMehaideb, Vice President of the University executed the MOU at the DED premises. The MOU aims to exchange experience and implement projects and initiatives that serve both parties in fields of training, studies and creative projects.

H.E. Ali Issa Al Nuaimi, Director General of the DED said: “In Ajman DED, we are careful to build sustainable partnership relations with academic institutions in the UAE, in order to achieve the DED strategic objectives and advance the common interest with various parties. Our partnership with Zayed University is an important asset to enhance training and research collaboration between the organizations, which will foster our human capital knowledge and University students’ experience, and reflects positively on community by advancing national careers that will contribute to the journey of economic development and growth of the UAE.

In his turn, H.E. Dr. Prof. Reyadh AlMehaideb, Vice President of the University said: “signing the MOU with the DED is in harmony with the University’s strategy aiming at creating distinguished and strong relations with private and public organizations. Both parties will work on exchanging expertise in different fields, so as to achieve the desired common goals of the MOU”.

Under the MOU, the DED will provide university students with field training opportunities in all disciplines and the University will launch specialized training courses that meet the DED training needs. The MOU also provides for the mutual collaboration in preparing economic researches and studies, adopting the innovative student projects linked to the DED business, and contributing to supporting and encouraging the graduates to join the labour market.



Top

مذكرة تفاهم بين اقتصادية عجمان وجامعة زايد

إبريل
21

أبرمت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان مذكرة تفاهم مع جامعة زايد، بهدف تعزيز علاقات الشراكة والتعاون القائمة بين الجهتين، وقع مذكرة التفاهم في مقر الدائرة، المدير العام سعادة علي عيسى النعيمي، ومدير الجامعة، سعادة الدكتور رياض المهيدب، وتهدف المذكرة إلى تبادل الخبرات وتنفيذ مشاريع ومبادرات تخدم مصلحة الطرفين، في مجالات التدريب والدراسات والمشاريع الإبداعية.

وقال مدير عام الدائرة، سعادة علي عيسى النعيمي " نحرص في اقتصادية عجمان على بناء علاقات شراكة مستدامة مع المؤسسات الأكاديمية في الدولة، بما يسهم في تحقيق الغايات الاستراتيجية للدائرة ويحقق المصلحة المشتركة مع مختلف الأطراف، وتعد شراكتنا مع جامعة زايد رافداً مهماً لتعزيز التعاون التدريبي والبحثي بين الطرفين، بما يسهم في تعزيز المعرفة لدى مواردنا البشرية وتعزيز الخبرة لدى طلاب الجامعة، وينعكس إيجاباً على رفد المجتمع بكفاءات وطنية تساهم في مسيرة البناء والتنمية الاقتصادية في الدولة ".

من جانبه قال مدير جامعة زايد، سعادة الدكتور رياض المهيدب " إن توقيع مذكرة التفاهم مع دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان يأتي انسجاماً مع استراتيجية الجامعة الرامية إلى خلق علاقات مميزة وقوية مع مؤسسات القطاعين العام والخاص، حيث سيعمل الجانبان على تبادل الخبرات في مجالات عدة، بما يحقق الأهداف المرجوة المشتركة من توقيع الاتفاقية بين الجانبين".

وتنص مذكرة التفاهم على قيام الدائرة بتوفير فرص تدريب ميداني لطلبة الجامعة في التخصصات المختلفة، وقيام الجامعة بطرح برامج تدريبية متخصصة حسب الاحتياجات التدريبية للدائرة، وكذلك تضمنت المذكرة التعاون المشترك في إعداد البحوث والدراسات الاقتصادية، وتبني المشاريع الطلابية المبتكرة التي ترتبط بمجالات عمل الدائرة، وتسهم في دعم وتحفيز الطلبة المقبلين على التخرج والانضمام إلى سوق العمل.



Top