Ahmed Bin Humaid Al Nuaimi Applauds Inspectors’ Efforts and Calls Them “Knights of the Field”

Apr
23

Ajman-DED Performs 14 Thousand Inspection Visits Within the 1st Quarter

H.H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Humaid Al Nuaimi, the Ruler’s Representative of Administrative & Financial Affairs, and the Chairman of the Department of Economic Development, took part today in the intensive and ongoing inspection campaign of the markets and points of sale in the Emirate in the meanwhile, aiming to ensure the entities’ adherence to the instructions and circulars recently made by the Department and the policies regulating the undertaking of businesses, as well as their implementation of all the precautionary and preventive measures for curbing the spread of the novel coronavirus “COVID-19”, and to ensure community protection and safety, as the Department performed more than 14 thousand inspection campaigns within the 1st quarter of the current year in various areas of the Emirate. During the visit, the Department’s Chairman inspected the prices, the quality of the offered goods, and the inventory, and he met a number of consumers.

H.H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Humaid Al Nuaimi said: “The responsibility for the protection of the safety of everybody is a common responsibility, as the exceptional circumstances being witnessed by the world due to the coronavirus pandemic requires the cooperation of everybody, which is also a test of the active partnership between the public and private sectors for the attainment of the interest of everybody, in what would ensure the rights of all parties, especially investors and consumers, as the protection of the health and safety of the citizens and residents in Ajman is an unquestionable top priority. Furthermore, the wise government and leadership is aware of the crisis’ implications on the owners of entities and enterprises, and while it is striving to curb the spread of the epidemic, we have launched a packet of incentives, including postponing the payment of the due fines until the end of the current year for all entities, and suspending the calculation of delay penalties. We are now in the process of launching extra incentives to ensure the continuation of, and supporting, the business sector.”

His Highness added: “Despite all challenges, the UAE continues its journey towards leadership and competitiveness. The best evidence for this is that that UAE ranked 1st on the Arabian level in 2020, for the eighth consecutive year, according to the index for the ease of doing business, as issued by the World Bank, a thing which reflects the advanced position of the UAE on the international map of economy, and the country’s ability to deal with any case of emergency efficiently and smoothly. The upcoming stage requires us to put a doubled effort for the preservation of this topping after the coronavirus pandemic, and to reconsider the government’s policies to achieve flexibility and readiness to cope with the various events.”

His Highness applauded the efforts of the unknown soldiers of inspectors, whose works require field presence and mixing with others, and he called them the “Knights of the Field”. He conveyed his pride of the achievements they have made as in relation to the protection of consumers, visitors, and trademarks on an equal basis.

H.E. Ali Eissa Al Nuaimi, the Director General, considered the initiative of H.H. the Department’s Chairman and his action to join the inspection campaign today to be a gesture from a great leader who cares greatly for his working team, and to be an emphasis of His Highness’ care for their health, instilling a positive spirit, and overseeing the progress of controlling procedures. He added: “The Department organizes field inspections within the markets on a periodic basis. However, it has intensified inspection campaigns in order to combat the coronavirus crisis, especially that we are about to receive the Holy Month of Ramadan. The Department has set forth a comprehensive plan for the strict control of the points of sale during the holy month for the purpose of detecting any infringements by the merchants, and to ensure the quality of life and proper welfare for the members of the society.”

The report of the 1st quarter of 2020 mentioned that the percentage of visits to the public services sector was 53% of the total number of inspection visits that were performed. The sector’s percentage of compliance was 66%, followed by the whole and retail trade sector, having 34% of such visits, with a percentage of compliance of 64%, and the contracting sector (8%), with a percentage of compliance of (65%). Administrative and legal actions were taken against violators, including the detection and penalization of 503 violations.

Furthermore, activities focused on the trade of foodstuff (11%), food and cooking services (10%), tailoring and embroidery (9%), automobile repair, maintenance, and spare part trading services (8%), men barber saloons (5%), and general trade (4%).

The most 10 areas in which inspection visits were performed are, in order, as follows: Ajman Industrial 1 and 2 (23%), Nakheel 1 (9%), Rowdha 2 (5%), Nuaimiya 1 (5%), Rowdha 3 (4%), Liwara 1 (4%), Jurf 2 (4%), Nuaimiya 2 (3%), and Rashidiya 1 (3%).

The Department of Control & Consumer Protection received 1306 complaints, which varied between consumer protection, commercial fraud, and the infringement of trademarks. The department strives to make consumers aware of their rights, and to enhance the principles of fair commercial dealings between merchants and consumers.



Top

Virtual Center
أحمد بن حميد النعيمي يُشيد بجهود المفتّشين ويُطلق عليهم لقب "فرسان الميدان" اقتصادية عجمان تُنفّذ 14 ألف زيارة تفتيشية خلال الربع الأول

أبريل
23

شارك سمو الشيخ أحمد بن حميد النعيمي، ممثّل الحاكم للشؤون الإدارية والمالية، رئيس دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية، اليوم في الحملة التفتيشية المكثّفة والمتواصلة على منافذ البيع والأسواق في الإمارة خلال الفترة الراهنة، والتي تهدف إلى التأكد من تقيّد والتزام المنشآت بالتعليمات والتعاميم الصادرة مؤخّراً من الدائرة والسياسات المنظّمة لممارسة الأعمال، وتطبيقها كذلك كافة التدابير الاحترازية والوقائية لمنع تفشّي فيروس كورونا "كوفيد-19" المستجد، ولضمان حماية وسلامة المجتمع، حيث نفّذت الدائرة ما يزيد عن 14 ألف حملة تفتيشية خلال الربع الأول من العام الجاري على مختلف المناطق في الإمارة. وأثناء الزيارة تفقّد رئيس الدائرة الأسعار وجودة البضائع المعروضة والمخزون في كارفور والتقى مع عدد من المستهلكين.

وقال سمو الشيخ أحمد بن حميد النعيمي: "إن مسؤولية الحفاظ على سلامة الجميع مسؤولية مشتركة، فالظروف الاستثنائية التي يشهدها العالم لجائحة كورونا تتطلب تعاون الجميع، وهو أيضاً اختبار لقياس الشراكة الفعّالة بين القطاع العام والخاص لتحقيق مصلحة المجتمع، وبما يكفل حقوق جميع الأطراف وعلى رأسهم المستثمرين والمستهلكين، فالمحافظة على صحّة وسلامة المواطنين والمقيمين في عجمان أولوية قصوى لا نساوم عليها، كما أن الحكومة والقيادة الرشيدة تعي تداعيات الأزمة على أصحاب المنشآت والمشاريع، وفي الوقت الذي تسعى فيه لمنع تفشّي الوباء قُمنا بإطلاق حزمة من المحفزّات منها تأجيل سداد المخالفات المستحقة حتى نهاية العام الحالي لكافة المنشآت، وإيقاف احتساب غرامات التأخير، ونحن في صدد إطلاق محفّزات إضافية لضمان استمرارية ودعم قطاع الأعمال.".

وأضاف سموه: "رغم كل التحدّيات تواصل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مسيرتها نحو الريادة والتنافسية، وخير برهان على ذلك تبوّء الدولة المركز الأول عربياً لعام 2020 وللعام الثامن على التوالي وفق تقرير سهولة ممارسة الأعمال الصادر عن البنك الدولي، ما يعكس الموقع المتقدّم الذي تتمتّع به الإمارات على خارطة الاقتصاد دولياً، وعلى قدرة الدولة على التعامل مع أي طارئ بكفاءة وانسيابية. وتتطلّب منّا المرحلة القادمة جهد مضاعف للمحافظة على هذه الصدارة لما بعد جائحة كورونا، وإعادة النظر في سياسات الحكومة لتحقيق المرونة والجاهزية للتأقلم مع مختلف الأحداث.".

وأثنى سموه على جهود الجنود المجهولين من المفتّشين الذين تتطلب أعمالهم النزول الميداني والمخالطة، ووصفهم بـ "فرسان الميدان"، وأعرب عن فخره بالإنجازات التي حققوها فيما يتعلّق بحماية المستهلكين والزوّار والعلامات التجارية على حد سواء.

واعتبر سعادة علي عيسى النعيمي، المدير العام، مبادرة سمو رئيس الدائرة وانضمامه للحملة التفتيشية اليوم بمثابة لفتة من قائد عظيم يولي اهتمام بالغ بفريق عمله، وتأكيد على مدى حرص سموه على الاطمئنان على صحتهم، وبث الروح الإيجابية، والوقوف على سير الإجراءات الرقابية. وأضاف: "تُنظّم الدائرة النزول الميداني للأسواق بشكل دوري، إلا أنها قامت بتكثيف الحملات التفتيشية للتصدّي لأزمة فيروس كورونا، خاصةً ونحن على مشارف استقبال شهر رمضان المبارك، وقد وضعت الدائرة خطّة شاملة لإحكام الرقابة على منافذ البيع خلال الشهر الفضيل بهدف رصد أي تجاوزات من التّجار، ولضمان جودة الحياة والرفاهية الكريمة لأفراد المجتمع.".

وذكر تقرير الربع الأول لعام 2020 أن نسبة الزيارات لقطاع الخدمات العامة بلغت 53% من إجمالي عدد الزيارات التفتيشية التي تم تنفيذها، وبلغت نسبة التزام القطاع 66%، تلاها قطاع تجارة الجملة والتجزئة بنسبة 34%، وبنسبة التزام 64%، وقطاع المقاولات (8%) بنسبة التزام بلغت (65%). وقد تم اتخاذ الإجراءات الإدارية والقانونية للمخالفين منها تحرير 503 مخالفة.

كما تركّزت الأنشطة على تجارة المواد الغذائية (بنسبة 11%)، وخدمات الطعام والطبخ (10%)، والخياطة والتطريز (9%)، وخدمات إصلاح وصيانة وتجارة قطاع غيار السيارات (8%)، وصالونات الحلاقة الرجالية (5%)، والتجارة العامة (4%).

وبحسب أكثر 10 مناطق أُجري فيها عملية تفتيش وبالترتيب: بلغت نسبة زيارة عجمان الصناعية 1 و 2 (23%)، والنخيل 1 (9%)، والروضة 2 (5%)، والنعيمية 1 (5%)، والروضة 3 (4%)، وليوارة 1 (4)، والجرف 2 (4%)، والنعيمية 2 (3%)، والراشدية 1 (3%).

واستقبلت إدارة الرقابة وحماية المستهلك 1306 شكوى، تنوّعت بين حماية المستهلك، والغش التجاري، والتعدّي على العلامات التجارية، وتسعى الإدارة إلى توعية المستهلكين بحقوقهم، وتعزيز مبادئ المعاملات التجارية العادلة بين التجّار والمستهلكين.


Top