Two factories and shops selling fake masks in Ajman closed and Goods Seized

Mar
30

1,890 inspection campaigns in 10 days

During one of the DED’s extensive inspection campaigns at emirate’s markets within this period in order to ensure the protection of consumer rights, the Department of Control and Consumer Protection at DED-Ajman managed to catch in contravention two unlicensed factories and shops manufacturing fake masks of unknown origin, lacking any name of country of origin and violating the UAE approved specifications and standards, using the current situation and the high consumer demand for masks to gain illicit profit.

Ahmed Khair Al Blooshi, Director of the Department of Control and Consumer Protection said: “the DED takes all measures necessary to combat the use of current situation by some people. Inspection teams are ready to apprehend violators and works round the clock. The DED carried out 1,890 inspection campaigns in different regions of emirate of Ajman, as part of the precautionary measures to mitigate the spread of Coronavirus. The campaigns involved more than 20 activities in the emirate and resulted in infractions against 90 incompliant establishments. Violations varied from the non-compliance with the undertaking submitted to the DED or the DED’s instructions, conditions and controls, the increase in vegetables prices, the failure to observe gatherings of support staff in offices, offer of foodstuff and service delivery outside the shops without permission, conduct of economic activity without license or permit, etc.”.

“Inspection campaigns also included the closure of 36 incompliant establishments, including hypermarkets, pharmacies, cafés, hair salons, gyms, billiard clubs, foodstuff shops, fruit and vegetable trading stores and others. The DED dedicated a direct line with Ajman Government Contact Center and inspection employees to receive any complaint from consumers. 430 complaints were received through Contact Center, and inspection team had moved directly to the establishment to verify the complaint and take deterrent measures according to the laws in force” he added.

In this respect, the DED invites public to purchase medical masks from medical outlets and pharmacies that are subject to control and compliant with the medical conditions and specifications, and to avoid purchasing masks that do not carry the manufacturing details, and which recently appeared from some people who take advantage of the situation, in order to preserve their safety and protect them from commercial fraud.



Top

إغلاق مصنعين ومحلين لبيع الكمّامات المغشوشة في عجمان ومصادرة البضائع

مارس
30

تنفيذ 1,890 حملة تفتيشية خلال 10 أيام

تمكّنت إدارة الرقابة وحماية المستهلك في دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان أثناء إحدى الحملات التفتيشية على الأسواق في الإمارة والتي تقوم بها الدائرة بشكل مكثّف خلال هذه الفترة لضمان حماية حقوق المستهلكين، من ضبط مصنعين ومحلين غير مرخّصين يعملان على تصنيع كمّامات مغشوشة ومجهولة المصدر لا تحتوي على اسم بلد المنشأ، بالإضافة إلى أنها مخالفة للمواصفات والمقاييس المعتمدة في الدولة، مستغلّين الوضع الراهن والإقبال المتزايد على شراء الكمّامات من قبل المستهلكين في تحقيق أرباح غير مشروعة.

وقال أحمد خير البلوشي، مدير إدارة الرقابة وحماية المستهلك: " تتخذ الدائرة كافة التدابير اللازمة لمواجهة استغلال البعض للظروف الراهنة، وأن فِرَقْ التفتيش على أتم الاستعداد لرصد هذه الحالات والتجاوزات، وتعمل على مدار 24 ساعة طيلة أيام الأسبوع، حيث قامت الدائرة بتنفيذ 1,890 حملة تفتيشية في مختلف مناطق إمارة عجمان، تزامناً مع الإجراءات الوقائية والاحترازية للحد من انتشار فيروس كورونا، شملت أكثر من 20 نشاط في الإمارة، ونتج عنها مخالفة 90 منشأه، تنوعت المخالفات ما بين عدم الالتزام بالتعهد المقدّم للدائرة أو بالتعليمات والشروط والضوابط الصادرة عنها، ورفع أسعار الخضار، وعدم الالتزام بشأن عدم تجمع للعمالة المساعدة في المكتب، وعرض البضائع أو تقديم الخدمات خارج المحال التجارية بدون تصريح، ومزاولة النشاط الاقتصادي بدون ترخيص أو تصريح، وغيرها. ".

وأضاف: " كما شملت الحملات التفتيشية إغلاقات لعدد من المنشآت المخالفة والغير ملتزمة، بلغ عددها 36 منشأه، تنوعت بين هايبرماركت وصيدليات ومقهى وصالونات حلاقة ومركز رياضي وصالة بلياردو ومحال تجارة الأغذية الصحّية وتجارة الخضار والفواكه وغيره، كما أنشأت الدائرة خطاً مباشراً مع مركز عجمان للاتصال الحكومي وموظفي التفتيش لتلقي أية شكاوى من المستهلكين، حيث تلقّينا 430 شكوى عبر مركز الاتصال، وانتقل فريق المفتشين مباشرة إلى موقع المنشأة للتأكد من صحة الشكوى واتخاذ الإجراءات الرادعة وفقاً للقوانين المعمول بها. ".

وتدعو دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية الجمهور إلى التوجه لشراء الكمّامات الطبية من منافذ البيع الطبية والصيدليات كونها خاضعة للرقابة ومطابقة للاشتراطات والمواصفات الطبية، والابتعاد عن شراء الكمّامات التي لا تحمل معلومات التصنيع، والتي ظهرت من بعض المستغلين مؤخّرا، وذلك للحفاظ على سلامة المستهلكين وحمايتهم من الغش التجاري.


Top