Ajman DED celebrates the Martyr's Day Al-Hamrani: Martyr's Day is a great occasion to revive the highest meanings of patriotism

Nov
30

In recognition of the values of sacrifice, redemption, and patriotism, the Department of Economic Development (DED) in Ajman celebrated Martyr's Day, which falls on November 30th of each year, one of the most prominent national occasions that is a tribute to the brave martyrs of the homeland who gave their lives and struck the most wonderful examples in sacrifice, sincerity, and loyalty to their dear homeland. The flags were lowered at 8:00 AM in the morning, and there was a stand for a minute of silence at 11:30 AM, followed by raising the state flag accompanied by the national anthem.

In view of the exceptional conditions that the world is experiencing due to the repercussions of the spread of "Covid-19", employees of the Department participated in the ceremony "remotely" through video conference technology, in compliance with the precautionary and preventive measures followed in order to preserve the safety of everyone and prevent the spread of the virus.

His Excellency Abdullah Ahmed Al Hamrani, the Director-General of the Department, stressed that the Day of the Martyrs represents the highest meanings of sacrifice, heroism, and patriotism presented by the honorable martyrs of the UAE, and it is a patriotic expression full of feelings of reverence and glory for those pure blood that our righteous martyrs gave to defend the homeland and support the truth. On this precious occasion, we draw great lessons from the martyrs of the UAE, who died to keep the flag of our country raised and lofty.

He added: "We stand today to commemorate and glorify the memory of our great martyrs who have lined their glories with love and loyalty to this country with pride and sent us a noble message to spread among the present and future generations about what the love of the nation means, and to give them the greatest and noblest example of sacrifice and fulfilling the call for the sake of the homeland, as well as preserving the principles and values that they were brought up on in the good land of the UAE.”

He concluded by saying: “Our martyrs will remain an honorable example for the people of the nation, while their noble sacrifices will remain eternal in our conscience and memory, and that the Day of Martyrs is a great occasion that represents appreciation and pride for every Emirati, and at the same time it constitutes a source of inspiration and an expression of loyalty and belonging to this generous nation and its wise leadership, who continue day and night for the sake of elevating the homeland and ensuring its happiness.”

The employees of the Department also expressed their pride and appreciation about participating in the celebration of this great national occasion that commemorates the martyrs of the homeland and the duty, praying to Allah, The Almighty, to bless the martyrs of the UAE with the breadth of His mercy and to dwell them in His spacious paradise.



Top

*اقتصادية عجمان تحتفي بيوم الشهيد* عبد الله الحمراني: يوم الشهيد مناسبة عظيمة لإحياء أسمى معاني حب الوطن

نوفمبر
30

إعلاءً لقيم التضحية والفداء وحب الوطن، قامت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان بالاحتفاء بيوم الشهيد الذي يوافق يوم 30 نوفمبر من كل عام، أحد أبرز المناسبات الوطنية التي تمثل تكريماً لشهداء الوطن البواسل الذين قدموا أرواحهم وضربوا أروع الأمثال في التضحية والإخلاص والولاء لوطنهم الغالي، وتم تنكيس الأعلام في الساعة الثامنة صباحاً، والوقوف دقيقة دعاء صامت في الساعة 11:30 صباحاً، ثم تبعها رفع علم الدولة مصحوباً بالسلام الوطني.

ونظراً للظروف الاستنائية التي يعيشها العالم جراء تداعيات انتشار فيروس كورونا المستجد "كوفيد -19"، شارك في المراسم العاملين في الدائرة “عن بُعد" عبر تقنية الفيديو كونفرانس، وذلك التزاماً بالإجراءات الاحترازية والوقائية المتبعة حفاظاً على سلامة الجميع ومنعاً لانتشار الفيروس.

ومن جانبه، أكد سعادة عبد الله أحمد الحمراني، المدير العام، أن يوم الشهيد يُمثل أسمى معاني التضحية والبطولة وحب الوطن التي قدمها شهداء الإمارات الأبرار، وهو تعبير وطني حافل بمشاعر الإجلال والإكبار لتلك الدماء الزكية التي بذلها شهداؤنا الأبرار ذوداً عن الوطن ونصرةً للحق، وفي هذه المناسبة الغالية نستقي العبر والدروس العظيمة من شهداء الإمارات، الذين قضوا ليبقى علم بلادنا مرفوعاً وشامخاً.

وأضاف قائلاً: "نقف اليوم إحياءً وتمجيداً لذكرى شهدائنا العظام الذين سطّروا أمجادهم بالحب والوفاء لهذا الوطن بكل فخر، وأرسلوا إلينا رسالة نبيلة لتنتشر بين الأجيال الحالية والقادمة عما يعنيه حب الوطن، وتعطيهم أعظم وأنبل مثال للتضحية وتلبية النداء في سبيل الوطن، إلى جانب المحافظة على المبادىء والقيم التي تربوا عليها في أرض الإمارات الطيبة.".

وأنهى بقوله: "شهداءنا سيبقون نموذجاً مشرفاً لأبناء الوطن، فيما ستبقى تضحياتهم النبيلة خالدة في وجداننا وذاكرتنا، وإن يوم الشهيد لهو مناسبة عظيمة تمثل مصدر فخر واعتزاز لكل إماراتي، وفي الوقت نفسه تشكل منبع إلهام وتعبير عن الولاء والانتماء إلى هذا الوطن المعطاء وإلى قيادته الرشيدة، الذين يواصلون الليل بالنهار من أجل رفعة الوطن وضمان سعادته.".

كما أعرب العاملين في الدائرة عن فخرهم واعتزازهم بالمشاركة في إحياء هذه المناسبة الوطنية العظيمة التي تخلد ذكرى شهداء الوطن والواجب، داعين الله تعالى أن يتغمد شهداء الإمارات بواسع رحمته وأن يسكنهم فسيح جناته.


Top