Distributing 230 Thousand Meals to targeted categories throughout the blessed month of Ramadan

May
05

The Department of Economic Development in Ajman, in cooperation with Beit Al Khair Society, announced the participation in the "10 Million Meals" campaign, an initiative from "Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Initiatives Foundation”, which is the largest national community campaign of its kind to provide meals and food parcels and rations to individuals who are in need and affected by the current health crisis, through distributing about 230 thousand meals at an average of 9,000 meals daily in various regions of the Emirate during the holy month of Ramadan, as well as the distribution of 1780 food baskets to affected families.

In this regard, His Excellency Ali Issa Al-Nuaimi, Director General of the Department of Economic Development, stated: "Our participation in the humanitarian and societal campaign, which is the largest of its kind in the UAE, comes within the framework of our social responsibilities, represented in supporting the organizing body through contributing to provide a database of the targeted categories in the Emirate; listing the segments who are the most affected by the current crisis, and facilitating the role of the organizing body in reaching the targeted groups such as workers. A team has been formed from the employees of the department and Beit Al Khair Society and under the supervision of the General Command of Ajman Police to distribute meals in workers accommodation compounds in the Emirate throughout the holy month of Ramadan.

His Excellency Abdin Taher Al-Awadi, Director General of Beit Al-Khair Society, stated: “In response to the directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, May Allah Preserve Him, and under the campaign launched by Her Highness Sheikha Hind bint Maktoum bin Juma Al Maktoum, the wife of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Bait Society participated with more than two million Iftar meals to be distributed in Dubai, Ajman and Fujairah, in addition to a large number of food baskets and Ramadan Mir, as the association has been keen since the beginning of the current crisis to keep pace with the governmental and humanitarian efforts.”

For her side, Mona Al Kindy, Executive Director of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives, valued the efforts of the Department of Economic Development in Ajman and its qualitative contribution to the 10 million meal campaign, by facilitating the work of the campaign teams in reaching the targeted categories, stressing that the 10 million meal campaign witnesses distinguished qualitative cooperation from the bodies and institutions that support their efforts and goals, such as ministries, federal authorities and local departments in various regions of the UAE, in addition to the humanitarian and charitable institutions and associations, adding that everyone works in harmony and dedication as a collective team, to provide meals in a timely manner within an integrated logistic network according to the provided comprehensive database thanks to the data and information provided by the various institutions and bodies concerned.



Top

بتوزيع 230 ألف وجبة على الفئات المستهدفة على مدار شهر رمضان المبارك
اقتصادية عجمان مع بيت الخير تُشارك في حملة "10 ملايين وجبة"

أيار
05

أعلنت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في عجمان وبالتعاون مع جمعية بيت الخير مشاركتها في حملة "10 ملايين وجبة" إحدى مبادرات "مؤسسة مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية" والتي تعتبر أكبر حملة مجتمعية وطنية من نوعها لتقديم وجبات الطعام والطرود الغذائية والتموينية للأفراد المحتاجين والمتضررين من الأزمة الصحّية الراهنة، وذلك بتوزيع حوالي 230 ألف وجبة بمعدّل 9000 وجبة يومياً في مختلف المناطق في الإمارة خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، كذلك توزيع عدد 1780 من السلال الغذائية على الأسر المتضررة.

وبهذا الشأن، قال سعادة علي عيسى النعيمي، مدير عام دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية: "تأتي مشاركتنا في الحملة الإنسانية والمجتمعية الأكبر من نوعها في الدولة في إطار مسؤولياتنا المجتمعية، وتتمثل في دعم الجهة المنظمة من خلال المساهمة بتوفير قاعدة بيانات الفئات المستهدفة في الإمارة، وحصر الشرائح الأكثر تضرراً من الأزمة الحالية، وتسهيل دور الجهة المنظمة في الوصول إلى الفئات المستهدفة كالعمّال، وقد تم تشكيل فريق عمل من موظفي الدائرة وجمعية بيت الخير وتحت إشراف القيادة العامة لشرطة عجمان لتوزيع الوجبات في مجمّعات العمّال السكنية في الإمارة طيلة شهر رمضان المبارك.".

من جانبه قال سعادة عابدين طاهر العوضي، مدير عام جمعية بيت الخير: "استجابةً لتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، والحملة التي أطلقتها سمو الشيخة هند بنت مكتوم بن جمعة آل مكتوم، حرم صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ساهمت جمعية بيت الخير بأكثر من مليوني وجبة إفطار في كل من إمارة دبي وإمارة عجمان وإمارة الفجيرة، بالإضافة إلى عدد كبير من السلال الغذائية والمير الرمضاني، حيث حرصت الجمعية منذ بداية الأزمة الراهنة على مواكبة الجهود الحكومية والإنسانية".

من جانبها ثمّنت منى الكندي، المدير التنفيذي لمبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية، جهود دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية بعجمان ومساهمتها النوعية في حملة 10 ملايين وجبة، عبر تسهيل عمل فرق الحملة في الوصول إلى الفئات المستهدفة، مؤكدةً أن حملة 10 ملايين وجبة تشهد تعاوناً نوعياً متميزاً من الجهات والمؤسسات الداعمة لجهودها وأهدافها مثل الوزارات والهيئات الاتحادية والدوائر المحلية في مختلف مناطق الدولة، بالإضافة إلى المؤسسات والجمعيات الإنسانية والخيرية، مشددةً على أن الجميع يعمل بتناغم وتفاني وبروح الفريق الواحد، لتوفير وجبات الطعام في وقتها ضمن شبكة لوجستية متكاملة وفق قاعدة البيانات الشاملة التي توفرت بفضل المعطيات والمعلومات التي وفرتها مختلف المؤسسات والهيئات المعنية.


Top